Saturday, December 24, 2011

Cool Documentary

Finished watching a cool green documentary today called GARBAGE WARRIOR. it is about Mike Reynolds and his friends and family, and how they are building what they call Earthships, with whatever products they can find. They used recycled beer cans and wine bottles, old tires, and plastic bottles. They capture rainwater, and use both active and passive solar to heat and cool the homes, and grow there vegetables. These are totally off grid. The movie chronicles him trying to get a law passed through the New Mexico legislature so that they can continue their work with facing legal troubles. It also showed how he went to help victims of the Southeast Asia tsunami, and Hurricane Katrina, and help them to build self sustaining housing after the devastation that they faced. It was very inspiring...

Friday, December 23, 2011

Way Behind

I am way behind on writing about the television shows that I have been watching. I have been watching them, but have not been writing about them. I will venture to get caught up with writing about them by the beginning of the new year. I am disappointed that ABC has decided to cancel EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITIION, but I am happy that they will be doing four specials a year. I am usually not a fan of reality shows, but this is one about a person or a group that genuinely benefits from the show, and not just a bunch of idiot playing for the television to get ratings.

More later....

A few movies seen...

Two weeks ago, I saw THE DESCENDANTS and MY WEEK WITH MARILYN. I enjoyed both of these movies. George Clooney was good in the DESCENDANTS, but the best performance was from the actress that plays his oldest daughter. I am happy that she was nominated for a Golden Globe. The movie was slow in some parts but as a whole was a typical Alexander Payne movie, and I liked it.

Michelle Williams was very good as Marilyn Monroe. There were a few scenes where she was eerily good. The rest of the cast was very good as well. Kenneth Branagh completely embodied Laurance Olivier.

Last weekend, I went to the early IMAX release of MISSION IMPOSSIBLE: GHOST PROTOCOL. There was a prologue for THE DARK KNIGHT RISE which introduced all of the watchers to BANE, played by Tom Hardy. I liked this a lot. MISSION IMPOSSIBLE looked amazing in IMAX. The scenes from the top of the tallest building in the world in Dubai were breath taking. I would rate this second in the series after the first one. The new team was good.

Also, saw SHERLOCK HOLMES: GAME OF SHADOWS last weekend. This was better than the first one. All of the characters were established, and we got to concentrate on there adventures as opposed to their development. Jared Harris was great as Moriarty. I am hoping that they make a few more of these.

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

HUGO

HUGO was a very good movie.  It was not what I expected from Martin Scorcese, but I liked it a lot.  I thought it was going to be like Pinocchio and was surprised and glad that it was not.   It was so much more.  I did not see why it needed to be 3D, and my friends who saw it in 2D did not feel that they missed out on anything.

THE DESCENDANTS and MY WEEK WITH MARILYN are still on my list of watching for this week.

Watching Shows from different days

Last night, I watched a couple of episode of PRIME SUSPECT, and then the current episode of:

CASTLE.

Tonight, I watched last nights episodes of:

THE CLOSER

RIZZOLI AND ISLES

Tomorrow night, I am not sure what I will watch.  Probably current Wednesday night shows.

I will try to update the blog this next weekend...

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Mid Week Wednesday Left Overs

Very interesting episode involving the Roma on LAW AND ORDER: SVU.   Past weeks have been good as well.

Also caught up on some ROOM CRASHER episodes, and an episode of HGTV, GREAT ROOMS.

Catch-up on other shows as well:

REVENGE

CRIMINAL MINDS

CSI

I am not caught up on HARRY"S LAW (3 episodes in the DVR), but will probably watch in the next couple of weeks.  More to come later...

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Tuesday Rap-Up

Tonight was mostly reruns.  I DVRed RINGER and BIGGEST LOSER, and COVERT AFFAIRS as I am not caught up with them.

I am watching BODY OF PROOF.  Tonight's episode is

I am also doing a wrap-up of:

NCIS

NCIS: LA

UNFORGETTABLE

I will catchup on the other shows over the Christmas break, and will write about them as I watch them.

Monday, November 28, 2011

Monday Catch-up

I am happy that THE CLOSER and RIZZOLI AND ISLES have returned to TNT at least for the next couple of weeks.

THE CLOSER

RIZZOLI AND ISLES - There is a murder in the hood, and Jane and Korsak are protecting a witness.  The following day, Maura and Jane get called out to a crime scene, and they see her witness with the "snitch" written on his forehead.  Korsak will not give up his CI, and his lieutenant tells him to give up his CI or his badge.  He gives up his badge.  There is a good twist at the end of who the real killer is, which I won't give away.

I am also catching up on CASTLE and HAWAII FIVE-O.

CASTLE -

HAWAII FIVE-O -

I also have caught up on some episodes of ROOM CRASHERS, YARD CRASHERS, and HOLMES INSPECTION this evening.

I have all of TERRA NOVA on the DVR but have not started the series yet.  Probably will watch it over the winter when all of the other shows are on.  Off to watch, CHELSEA LATELY...

Sunday, November 27, 2011

THE MUPPETS

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/disney/themuppets/

I was so looking forward to seeing this movie. I went with my parents and few friends on Thanksgiving. I have so many good memories of watching THE MUPPET SHOW as a kid. I thank Jason Segel for going to Disney Studios and convincing them that we needed another Muppet movie. I loved the old cadence of the jokes in the movie, and I like that they played to the fact that the Muppets had not been around in a while.  I liked the addition of the new Muppet, Walter.  The humans were good in this as well.

 I have to admit that I shed some tears when Kermit began to sing RAINBOW CONNECTION. I also thought that some of the jobs that some of them have had since the last episodes of the show. I highly recommend to kids of all ages...

Sunday Catch-up

Over the past weekend, I have been catching up on my television. I will spend the next week catching up on my posts, as there a lot of reruns this week. I am now caught up on ONCE UPON A TIME. There have been five episodes so far.

101 (Pilot) - This is the pilot episode of the story.  The wedding of Snow White and Prince Charming is interrupted by the Evil Queen,  who threatens the kingdom with an evil curse.  Following this, Geppetto and Pinocchio build a cupboard with will allow one person to escape the curse when it comes.  They put there daughter, Emma, in the cupboard when the curse comes.  All of the people of the kingdom are transported to Storeybrooke, Maine, and have no memory of there other life, except the Queen who is now know as Regina, and is the town mayor.  in the episode Emma, now 28, is tracked down by a ten-year-old boy who claims to be her son Henry who she had given up for adoption.  Regina is his adoptive mother.  Emma brings him back to the town, as he tells her his belief about the town and its inhabitants.  Emma decides to stay for a while, after a run in with some of the residents of the town.

102 (The Thing You Love the Most) -  Regina spends most of the episode trying to get Emma out of town as she sees her as a threat for Henry's affection.  In the kingdom, the Evil Queen spends most of the episode preparing to release her curse.  She tries using the heart of her favorite horse and a lock of hair from the five most evil characters of the realm, but it does not make the powerful enough.  She goes to Rumplestiltskin, who tells her that she must cut out the heart of the one she loves most.  This turns out to be her father, who also happens to be named Henry, which we learn when she puts a black rose on his grave. Rumplestiltskin, who is known as Mr. Gold in Storeybrooke, is the one who help to organize Henry's adoption in the past.

103 (Snow Falls) - In this episode we learn the original of how Prince Charming and Snow White met.  Prince Charming is the nickname that Snow White gives him, but his real name is James.   Snow White is a thief, who steals from the Prince who is riding in a carriage with another woman.  In Maine, Snow White is know as Mary Margeret Blanchard, and is Henry's teacher.  Prince Charming is a man who is unconscious in the hospital under the name John Doe.  Mary reads to John Doe, and he touches her arm.  He wakes up later in the episode, leaves the hospital, only to be found near a bridge by Emma and Mary, and the sheriff.  they bring him back to the hospital to be met by Regina, who has found the man's wife, who tells them that his name is David Nolan.  This women is the same as the one that James was riding with in the carriage.  Emma feels that Regina is hiding something, and decides to take Mary up on her offer to stay with her, neither of them realizing that they are mother and daughter.

104 (The Price of Gold) - This episode gives the backstory of Cinderella.  Instead of being granted her wish by her Fairy Godmother, she is granted her wish of attending the ball by Rumplestiltskin, who killed the godmother.  He tells her that all magic has a price.  At the her engagement party to the prince, he tells her that he requires her first born.

I am also caught up on CSI: MIAMI.

LEVERAGE has also started again tonight. Tonight episode is called the The Experimental Job.

Sunday, November 20, 2011

This weekend...

I have been watching quite a bit of TV and plan to catch up on my writing this week.  The niece and nephew are in town, so we have watched CARS 2 http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/disney/cars2/ twice all the way through, and two other times part of the way through.

I also saw BREAKING DAWN, Part 1 http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/summit/thetwilightsagabreakingdawnpart1/ this past Friday.  It was good, but really just half a movie.  Could have left out almost an hour from this part, and given me a 3 hour movie.  Now looking forward to Part 2, which comes out next summer.

Last week saw the IMMORTALS http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/independent/immortals/, and J. EDGAR http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/jedgar/.  IMMORTALS was visually good, but was basically eye candy for women and gay men.  Not much story, but the battle scenes were cool.

J. EDGAR was amazing.  It will run the gambit with nominations for both the Golden Globes and the Oscars.  Leonardo DiCaprio was amazing as usual.  Makeup on Armie Hammer could of been better, but was not distracting.  Naomi Watts was subtle, but still amazing.  I love watching Clint Eastwood movies, because he always employees great actors, who give great performances...

Monday, November 7, 2011

Catching Up, Part 2

Just watch an episode of HOLMES INSPECTIONS and now listening to ITunes as I am typing in the blog.  Watched the Friday episode of EXTREME MAKEOVER: Home Edition with my Mom.  It was a good episode.  Glenn Close nominated the family for makeover.  They created a "quiet" house for a soldier that has been suffering with PTSD and has been living away from his family for a few years.  If you need a good cry every week, I highly recommend this show.

CRIMINAL MINDS 704 (Painless) - this episodes calls upon the memories of Columbine.  The BAU team travels to Boise to look into murders of survivors of a school tragedy that occurred ten years prior.  The killer is targeting the group that appeared on talk shows right after event, and had been the partner of the original killer, but never got any of the credit.  Reed and Morgan trade pranks against each other during the episode.   705 (From Childhood's Hour)  - The team responds to a case that involves the ubduction of young children.  All of the mother's have trouble in there lives, and the UNSUB takes the kids because he feels that he can give them a better life.  In a smaller story, Rossi meet's with his first wife, who at the end of the episode tells him that she has ALS and would like for him to help her end her life before she degenerates.  706 (Epilogue) This is a very weird episode. The UNSUB drowns his victims and brings them back to life multiple times.  The team believes that he is from the area where the bodies have been near the mountain lake.  Rossi's wife decides to take pills when she knows that he is coming over. and he stays with her until she passes.  She knew that he could not help her die, based on his beliefs.

PRIME SUSPECT 104 (Great Guy, Yet Dead) 105 (Regret's I've Had a Few) 106 (Shame) - I give the same review that I gave a few weeks ago.  Beside Mario Bello, I am not liking this show, but for some reason keep watching it.  I do not like any of her fellow detectives, or either of her bosses.  They are a bunch of chauvinistic pricks.  Her Dad is tolerable.

CASTLE 405 (Eye of the Beholder) - This is a good episode.  Beckett is jealous of an insurance investigator, Serena Kaye, and of course Castle eats up all of the attention.  The murder is an art gallery.  No surprises in this episode, and nothing more leading to the investigation of who shot Beckett at the end of last season.  406 (Demons)  - Good Halloween episode despite having aired the week before.  A ghost hunter is found dead in a haunted house.  Castle immediately thinks it is something supernatural, and Beckett decides to look for physical evidence.  Very CLUE-like episode.  Didn't expect the killer.  407 (Cops and Robbers) - Castle and his mother are stuck in a bank during a bank robbery.  Beckett and her team do whatever they can to get them out.  Alexis is upset that she cannot do anything for them, and turns to her boyfriend Ashley, who is not there for her.  Beckett and Castle send messages to each other.  I will not give away the ending, but will tell you that the bank robbers are blown up before the end, and are not the main bad guy of the episode...

FRINGE 404 (Subject 9) - The Fringe team is seeing a weird electrical disturbance, which approaches Olivia first, and Walter believes that it is targeting her.  He comes to think that it is a form of astral projection, and remembers that one of the children from the cortexiphan trials had the beginning of that ability, Suspect 9, now known as Cameron.  They track him down, but Walter discovers that he is not the source of the disturbance, but can control it.  The go to a power grid to get more power, and Olivia notices a figure int he disturbance.  Cameron dissipates it, and in the following scene, Peter appears in the lake that he had fallen into as a child when Walter brought him over.  He is brought to Fringe, but no one knows who is he is and he has all of his original memories. 405 (Novation) - The new shapeshifter model, Nadine, hunts down a scientist, who specializes in cell cloning.  She provides him with a lab to help her to fix herself and stabilize her body.  He finishes her cure, and it is successful.  She communicate with the other side with a new type of typewriter, and she is given further instructions, that more are coming.  Walter does not accept that Peter is the grown up version of his son.  This show continues to be good, but I fear that it will not last past this season.  I am one of the dedicated followers, and hopefully there are more of us out there.

SANCTUARY 404 (Monsoon) - Magnus travels to an island off of Africa to meet with her new money man.  There are a few others there, and they are taken hostage by a group of Abnormals who storm the airport waiting for the money man to land.  Will and Henry hunt a STENO, and discover that Abby and her new partner (who is a complete idiot) are doing the same thing.  They discover that the FBI has set up an Abnormal division, which Abby now works for.  The group of Abnormals is taken care of when those being help hostage and Magnus discovers that her money man is actually on of the people who was held captive with her. 405 (Resistance) - Magnus and Henry track an Abnormal to new Mexico to where they believe is the real AREA 51.  They break in to find that Tesla is the one heading up the Homeland Security Abnormal Division and Testing Facility.  Tesla is working on a new energy source, that uses Worth's time nodes, but there is an issue, of course.  Biggie and Will deal with a tiny abnormal that tells them that there are those who refuse to go back to hollow earth, and want to take over the surface.  Before Magnus and Henry leave, Tesla slips them information about what the government has planned to do with and against abnormals and where those facilities are.  I like this show a lot.  It mixes modern, steampunk, history, and a little fantasy into the show.  Even some werwolves and vampires into the mix.

BURN NOTICE 513 (Damned if you Do) - This was good episode.  I am glad that this has returned for the remaining six episodes of this season.  Michael is under the control of Anson, who revealed in the summer finale that he had evidence in the bombing of the federal building that could send Fiona away for the rest of her life.  He sends Michael to Puerto Rico to kidnap a software designer that has created a virus that can erase a person from a government database.  This designer is running from a drug dealer that he created the virus for.  Long story short they, send the drug dealer in to steal the virus, and he is microscopically tagged.  The government tracks him after he leaves the facility, but not before Michael and Fiona intercept him and copy the virus file.  Jesse and Sam use Michael's mother to help them break into a police computer to see how much evidence they have against Fiona.  Good episode as usual.

CHARLIE'S ANGELS 106 (Black Hat Angels) - I am still a little pissed that this show got cancelled. it has started to get better.  Granted from where it was, it is like saying a pile of crap smells less.  An artist is kidnapped, and the Angels are hired to help find him.  They come up against Bosley's old hacking partner, Oswald, who has a bone to pick.  They track her down and discover that she is the one that hired them in a ruse to involve Bosley, and then implicate him.  She is using the artist to create engraving plates.  She escapes and at the end of the episode goes to Kate's father and ask him he wants help trying to discover who Charles Townsend is...

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Catching Up...

I have been watching a lot of TV but have not been writing much recently.  I will attempt tonight to write more about the shows:

NIKITA 206 (343 Walnut Lane) - Birkoff finds Nikita's birth certificate on the black box. She and Michael head to the address and find a man there just as Division shows up to take him. They bring him back to Birkoff's house, and she begins to bond with him. Amanda asks Alex to help her with a problem, and she needs Percy's help to accomplish this. He gives her information, which she passes on to Nikita. Nikita finds out that the man who she believes is her father is a plant of Percy's that has been inactive for seven years. She kills him, and Birkoff is forced to blow up his own house when Division closes in.  207 (Clawback) - Ryan discovers that Oversight is using Division to perform acts of violence to affect the stock market. He does this by seeing news reports and magazine articles from prison. The money man from Oversight, wants to know how he figured it out, and goes to see him. He is the former he'd of the SEC who now is a corporate raider. Ryan is able to get the name to Nikita, and she hunts down the money man when she believes that Ryan has been killed in prison. We find out that Nathan is the son of a Senator who sits on Oversight, which is the name of the person that Midas calls out as he is killed. Alex finds out that Semak knows she is alive, and has put a hit out on her. Michael goes to see his son. Ryan's death has been faked, and Amanda has him at Division, and wants him make his predictions and analysis for her. This show is getting better, and has lots of intrigue and action. I think the only thing that has saved it though, is that it is on the CW. If it were one of the big three it would have already been cancelled.

THE BIG BANG THEORY 506 (The Rhinitis Reaction). I enjoyed this episode. Sheldon's Mom, played by Laurie Metcalf, returns. She wants to go out and see the sights, and he wants her to do what he wants her to do. He wants her to cook for him, and attend a lecture. Leonard and the other's side with her, and Sheldon is pissed. He sits out in the rain and cold, and when he returns his Mom takes care of him. She does however say that she wants him to go back to Houston to get a second opinion about him being crazy.  507 (The Good Guy Fluctuation) - Leonard meets a girl named Alice at the comic book store. She is played by Courtney Ford, who was on the last season of TRUE BLOOD. They schedule a date to go out, but he is hesitant as he does not want to hurt Priya. He goes to Alices house, but as things get hot and heavy, he tells her he has a girlfriend that he does not want to hurt. When he gets home, he has an ichat with Priya and tells her what happens. She then admits to him that she slept with her ex, and he gets made and shuts off the chat.  508 (The Isolation Permutation) - More wedding prep in this episode. Amy is upset when she is elf tout of looking for bridesmaid's dresses. She begins to breakdown. Sheldon goes to her house when he can not get a hold of her. She wants him to sleep with her to make her feel better. After negotiations, they cuddle. Sheldon gets pissed at Howard and Leonard, and tells them to get control of there women. To make up for leaving her out, Bernadette decides to have Amy be the maid of honor instead of Penny. Good episode, but the weakest of the season so far.

CSI 1205 (CSI, Down) - I thought that this was a good episode. Eckly's daughter, Riley takes a spot on a rescue helicopter instead of Greg. The victim that they have picked up ends up hijacking the helicopter and shooting one of the EMT's. It is really a building episode for her character, and the strained relationship between her and her father, who is also her father.  1206 (Freaks and Geeks) - The murder in this episode takes place at a freak show at the circus. The victim is found with needle's stuck through her arms, and at first they think it is some kind of BDSM ritual. They come to find out that she is the "Human Candleabra" and the needles hold up the candles. There is also a love story with an "Elaphant Man" and the victim. Good, but not great episode. Catherine is getting better at following DB Russell's lead.

HARRY'S LAW 205 (Bad to Worse). Harry defends a teacher played by Jason Alexander. He has been fired due to the efforts of a local preacher. He failed a straight A student in his biology class when he did not believe in evolution, and tried to answer the questions on his tests through the idea of creation. Later in the episode the preacher's wife is found dead in the teacher's garage, dead. I will leave it to you to watch the episode to see who was guilty for the murder. 206 (The Rematch) - Harry once again goes up against Rosanna. She is defending her nemesis from last season, who has facilitated the return of a kidnapped girl. DA Rosanna, has charged him with aiding and abetting. He was compelled to help because when he was a DA he refused to negotiate with a kidnapper, and the child died. Both closing arguments are compelling, but Harry prevails, but she and Rosanna agree that it might not be the best thing for her client.

REVENGE 104 (Duplicity) - I enjoyed this episode a lot.  Very devious.  Emily goes after the psychiatrist who had her put in an institution while her father was in prison.  She discovers that the doctor tapes her sessions, and creates a website showing clips from the sessions of the Hampton elite ladies, including herself to push suspicion off of her.  She causes Victoria to suspect Lydia, as Lydia's sessions are not released.  Tyler continues to try to breakup Daniel and Emily. 105 (Guilt) Lydia returns and wants her house back.  All of the craziness takes place at a fundraiser for the victims of the terrorist attack that Emily's father was accused of helping to stage.  Nolan puts a hidden camera at Emily's, but she ships it to Lydia along with the remainder of her things.  Later this camera shows Frank throwing Lydia off the roof.  Nolan collects the camera shortly after. - 106 (Intrigue) - Emily and Nolan ship the footage of Frank to the Graysons' in an effort to get Frank out of the picture, but he is not one to go easy.  Tyler continues his antics, and goes as far to drug Daniel and then hits on him, but is rebuffed.  Frank is fired, but vows to prove that he is still a valuable asset to Victoria and Conrad.  107 (Charade) - The Grayson are profiles for their 25th wedding anniversary, which causes tension for all involved.  Frank continues to look for clues into Emily's past.  He goes to the youth authority where she was as a teenager, and breaks into the files after the warden rebuffs his requests for information.  He tracks down "Amanda Clarke" who is now working as a stripper.  He finds out the she and Emily (the real Amanda Clarke) switched identities.  As he is calling Victoria, "Amanda" clocks him over the head.  She shows up at Emil'y door at the end of the episode.  This show just keeps getting better with each episode.  Not happy that I have to wait two weeks for the next one.


Books

Currently reading quite a few books. I have just finished two of Laurell K. Hamilton's books: MICAH and DANSE MACABRE. Both were good. Anita is growing greatly in power. I am surprised about the amount of sex scenes in these books, as they have more than other vampire series, like the Anne Rice or the Charlotte Harris novels. I have seen the Twilight movies, but the books are still on my "to-read" list.

I am also reading:

ENOUGH by Bill McKibben
COMMITTED by Elizabeth Gilbert
POWER of SIX by Pittacus Lore
CONVERSATIONS WITH MYSELF by Nelson Mandela
HARLEQUIN by Laurell K. Hamilton

I have also been enjoying the Tess Gerritson novels, and try to keep up with David Baldacci and James Patterson.

On the Road...

I have now gone mobile with my blog. I have purchased a Logitech keyboard for my Ipad, and now can blog from anywhere. Granted as I tip this I am sitting in my living room, but I have increased my possibilities. Just got back from the comic book shop on Washington and Centinela. Bought only five comics today, and I am doing my best to keep up with my reading. I am also trying to catch up on the BATMAN comics from last year regarding the death of Bruce Wayne leading up to his return before the launch of the NEW 52...

Movies

I saw four movies last week and only one this weekend.  (You will have to cut and past links to Apple trailers.)  I haven't figured out how to do the hyperlink yet...

PUSS IN BOOTS - I liked it.  Reminded me a little of ZORRO, and there were a lot of cat jokes in it.  Antonio Banderas and Selma Hayek always play off each other well.  Recommend for kids of all ages.  Good, but not as good as the Shrek films. http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/dreamworks/pussinboots/

THE DOUBLE - Spy movie with Topher Grace and Richard Gere.  Reminded me of the old spy movies of the 70's and 80's.  Tinges of NO WAY OUT in there as well.  Good twist at the end, which is not given away in the preview.  (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/independent/thedouble/)

ANONYMOUS -  To be or not to Be...Was Shakespeare a fraud?  Were his plays actually written by a nobleman with ties to Elizabeth 1?  Good historical film which takes some liberties with story.  If you are fan of Shakespeare and/or history, I recommend this film. (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony_pictures/anonymous/)

IN TIME - Justin Timberlake and Amanda Seyfried were both good in this.  Good science fiction movie that seems very plausible.  Time is the currency in the film... (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/fox/intime/)

TOWER HEIST - Good comedy.  Great Cast.  Good Action.  You will have to make your own determination.  Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy play off each other well, and Alan Alda is a devious bad guy in this. (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/universal/towerheist/)

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Alternative Energy

I saw REVENGE OF THE ELECTRIC CAR (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/independent/revengeoftheelectriccar/) last night.  I liked it.  They cover the roads to the release of the Tesla Roadster, the Volt, and the Leaf.  They also chronicle a local car guy named Gadget who turns some high end cars into electric vehicles.  Worthy sequel to WHO KILLED THE ELECTRIC CAR? (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony/whokilledtheelectriccar/)  According to the film, Nissan is going "all-in" with the Leaf.  GM has high hopes for the Volt as they pay off the massive government loan that they received a couple of years ago.  Tesla is trying to compete against the big boys, buy Elon Musk does not come off well in the movie.  One feels most sad for Gadget, as his workshop is burned to the ground by arson.  He then moves into a cheap location that is affecting his health, and finally buy the end establishes a new shop, rebuilds an electric porsche, and then acheives his goal of driving from LA to Palm Springs on a single charge.

Recommend to all...

Monday, October 24, 2011

Weekend Hashbrowns

I spent most of the weekend catching up with television and going to the movies.  In the theaters, I saw THE THREE MUSKETEERS and MARGIN CALL.  THE THREE MUSKETEERS was good and was a typical PT Anderson film starring his wife, Mila Jovovich.  She looked amazing as Milady Dywinter.  One article I read about the film was that it was her cleavage that was the true star of the film.  I thought it was good, and was entertained.

MARGIN CALL had a lot of amazing stars in it.  Decent story along with great subject matter.  Kevin Spacey was the best in the film.  I would recommend...

A lot of the rest of the weekend was taken by catching up on my television.  I caught up on the last couple of BLUE BLOODS.  These were 203 (Critical Condition), 204 (Innocence), and 205 (A Night on the Town).  503 was very Danny (Donny Wahlberg) centric.  He is part of the negotiating team during a bank robbery that involves an ex-cop that was under his Dad's command.  504 is an episode for Erin (Bridget Moynihan).  She opens an 18 year old rape case, where her Dad (Tom Selleck) was the arresting Officer.  DNA proves the man innocent and he is released.  Unfortunately, due to statute of limitations, they could not go after the guy whose DNA they had, and who had actually committed the crime.  Frank (Selleck) told the actual perp that he would be keeping an eye on him, and that he would use the 35,000 cops that worked for him to help him out.  505 was Jamie centric.  He is contacted by the guy whose life he saved, and who is the nephew of a mob guy.  He goes undercover.  Danny and his wife try to have a weekend away, and Danny's job gets in the way.  Jamie gets in closer with the mob nephew...  Looking to see where this goes.

SANCTUARY 402 (Uprising) and 403 (Untouchable) - 402 is the second continuation of the season 3 finale.  We find out what happened to everyone else.  Praxis is gone.  The UN is panicking and a rogue general wants to wipe the abnormals off the face of the surface.  Will is made temporary head of the Global Sanctuary in Magnus's absence.  They discover that all of the abnormal are being controlled by a single one, and he wants to humans to strike the Indonesian caldera.  This will cause a world wide seismic event that will allow the abnormals to gan victory.  The UN stands down and Magnus returns to the Sanctuary.  403 starts with the Sanctuary being audited by the UN.  The audtior is a real prick and is doing everything to discredit Magnus and will.  He blames them for losing the abnormal that was controlling all of the others.  In the end, when Magnus will not relinquish control, he pulls her funding and leaves the Sanctuary out in the cold.  This was her and Will's plan all along.  During her 113 years away, she had been seeking alternate means of revenue for the Sanctuary so that it would be free of all outside control.  On a side note, Henry's girlfriend shows up and is pregnant.  As this will be the first lycanthrope child in a long while, Magnus must step in to help them through it.  He learns that she will be pregnant for 2 years, hormones, and wild emotions and all.  Poor Henry... Biggie and Kate have not been featured much in the first three episodes.  I am also craving a visit from Tesla as well.

CHARLIE'S ANGELS - I am disappointed that this show was cancelled.  I thought that it was getting better and think that ABC should have moved it to a different night before canceling it.  It did not have much of a chance next to BIG BANG THEORY.  105 (Angels in Paradise) centers around an attempted kidnapping.  Abby must reconnect with her father who was once associated with the father of the son who is in risk of being kidnapped.  Her first meeting with him does not go well.  They discover that the father is alive, having previously believed that he had committed suicide to avoid prosecution for stealing lots of money like Madoff (the same crime that Abby's father is in prison for).  Of course they catch the bad guy.  I have heard that they will air the rest of the episodes.  Stories not good at all, but the women look great and beautiful...

Friday, October 21, 2011

A Quiet Friday

I sit here tonight on my faithful couch enjoying some of my favorite shows.  As I type this I am watching last week's episode of SANCTUARY.

I enjoyed this week's NIKITA 205 (Looking Glass).  They delved a little more into Michael's past with this one.  Six years in the past, he was sent by division to create an asset out of the first lady of Belarus, in an effort to dispose her husband.  They ended up replacing him with a double.  the double begins killing those who know the truth, so Michael and Nikita go to Belarus.  Alex and the new guy are sent from Division.  The double is creating problems, because Percy is no longer in charge, and informs Amanda of as much.   When they try to exfil the first lady, they discover that she has a son.  At the end of the episode, Nikita discovers that he is Michael's, and agrees to keep the secret from Michael.  Alex and New Guy kill the president of Belarus for Amanda.  For his help with the op, Amanda gives Percy his suit.  He dons the suit to a theme that seemed to be a hiybrid of Darth Vader's and Hannibal's theme.  Good action, good story.

Monday, October 17, 2011

A episodes more...

I did not watch many TV Shows this weekend.  I did watch an episode of PROJECT RUNWAY with my sister, and watched two epsiodes of THE BARKYARDIGANS with my niece and nephew.

Before I left I watched a few things:

HARRY'S LAW 204 (Queen of Snark) - Good episode.  The episode was about a tennage blogger whose blog was possibly resposible for the suicide of a fellow student.  Her "snarky" blog outed her classmate and the DA (played by Cammryn Mannheim) chraged the girl with homicide.  Both the DA and Harry presented good argument, and the jury ultimately found the girl not guilty.  It is my belief that had the DA gone for the lesser charge of reckless endangerment, she would have prevailed.  Harry also brigs Olly on as a partner which makes Adam mad.  Jenna (played by Britney Snow) gets a job in New York, and says her goodbyes at the end of the show.  Not sure where this show is going castwise, but I look forward to finding out.

CSI 1204 (Maid Man) - Russell, Willows, and Sanders are at the opening of the mob museum when the ex-mayor is shot as he is about to cut the ribbon.  Evidence leads them toward a mobster that has been missing for twenty years, and they believe that he has return to settle old scores.  The mayor survives because he was wearing a bullet-proof suit.  They ultimately find out that it was the mobster's ex-wife who shot the mayor, and killed the women who was impersonating the mobster (after having been living as his mistress for twety years)  He had died a few months before.  The twist is when the mayor shows up to defend the women that shot him

BIG BANG THEORY 505 (The Russian Rocket Reaction) - This is a good Sheldon episode.  The episode starts with Sheldon and Leonard lookig at a sword from GAME OF THRONES.  they bargain to buy it, when Wil Wheaton comes into the store.  He invites everyone to a party that he is havng at his house.  Sheldon is upset when the guys say that they want to go.  Sheldon explains to Amy Farrah Fowler that Wil Wheaton is his mortal enemy.  She asks "You have a mortal enemy?", and he replys, "I have 61."  Later in the episode, they are trying to talk Sheldon into going, but he stands fast, saying that he is not going to follow Star Trek aymore.  They find out that Brent Spiner (Data) is going to be at the party, and Sheldon begrugingly decides to go.  Sheldon likes Wil's house.  Wil walks out and gives Sheldon a signed mint condition still in the package Wesley Crusher figure.  He said that he felt bad about the story that Sheldon told him about him missing Wil when Wil skipped a convention. Sheldon tells Wil that he is off the mortal enemy list.  He gives Wil a hug, and while doing so Brent Spiner walks up behind him and opes up the figure packaging.  Sheldon is upset and puts Brent Spiner on his mortal enemy list.

PERSON OF INTEREST 104 (Cura Te Ipsum) - Reese tracks a doctor who may be the perpatrator or victim of a crime.  The doctor, played by Linda Cardilini, is working long days and then going out to the club.  She seems to have caught the attention of a wall street guy.  He trys to take her home, but she refuses.  What the guys find out is that the wall street guy raped the sister of the doctor, and she plans to kill him.  Resse steps in after she has kidnapped the guy, and offers to take care of her problem for her.  At the end of the episode, it is unclear of whether he makes him disappear or persuades him to change his ways.  On a side note, Reese manages to partner up the dirty cop that is helping him, with the squeaky clean cop that is huting him.  This should make things intersting in the weeks to come.

PRIME SUSPECT - This show has been good for the episode that I have watched.  I am really still only liking Maria Bello in the series.  All of the other characters are a little week.  I really do not remember much about the episode only a few days later.

More to follow...

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Viewings of the week.

I am sitting here waiting for the primetime shows to start watching OUR AMERICA by Lisa Ling.  This episode is about online brides, and men from the US who have gone to Colombia to find the women of their dreams.  I think that she is an impartial interviewer and puts together a good show.

CSI MIAMI 1004 (Blown Away) - Wolf and Walter survive a tornado as they are trying to collect evidence.  The body has been blown away and they eventually find her in a tree.  The others were not in the episode that much.  I am diappointed that Emily Proctor is essential out o maternity leave.  She has not been in many miute of this season.  Good but not great episode.

PAN-AM 103 (Ich bin ein Berliner) -  The ladies are in Berlin having carted the press core there for Kennedy's trip.  The CIA wannabe (Kate, played by Killi Garner) screws up her dead drop ad inadvertately brings an East German spy into the US Embassy wearing her uniform.  Maggie (Christina Ricci) is going to any lengths to try to meet Kennedy, and eventually steals the pilot's cigars and brings them to Air Force One, and gets a wave from him.  Collette (Karine Vanesse) is having flashbacks to the war, and the Nazi's occupying her native France.  She sings the Nazi's German National Anthem.  Best of the first three episodes.

CASTLE 404 (Kick the Ballistics) - They switched it up a little bit with this episode.  They have a shootig victim whose wound leads them to a gun that was take from Detective Ryan last year by the Triple Killer (3XK).  They all give there all to help Ryan, who goes a little ballistic in this episode.  Still not liking the new captain.  Less comedy in this episode, but I thought that the story was better for it.

HAWAII FIVE-O 204 (Mea Makamae (Treasure) - I liked this episode.  A hand is discovered and they find out that it belongs to a treasure hunter.  Peter Fonda guest stars as a guy who runs a treasure hunting business.  McGarrett keeps bugging Joe White about the video of his father that he gave him to have the DoD to look at.  He finds out by the end of the episode that Joe never turned in the tape.  He asks McGarrett if he truly wants to know what is on the tape.  Danno sees a sexy professor during the investigation and then asks her out for coffee by the end of the episode.  Chen is underused in the episode, and Kono is still in deep with the ex-cop played by Billy Baldwin.  I liked this episode.  Just the right mixture of story and action.

CSI: NY 803 (Cavallino Rampante) - High end Ferrari's are being stolen on the streets of Manhatten.  The case goes to the crew lead by Sgt. Danny Messer.  He and a new rookie that he is mentoring find one of the cars in a parking garage, and upon investigation, find a body in the trunk.  The crew comes out, and eventually discovers that the killing is similar to aother killer that they have been tracking for a while, and was presumed to be dead.  He actually turns out to be the owner of the car, who has had plastic surgery, and was interviewed at the beginning of the episode.  Messers crew invites him out for a drink after their shift, and he goes.

More later... Wednesday shows about to start.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Weekend Movies

Saw IDES OF MARCH and REAL STEEL.  Enjoyed both of them.

REAL STEEL (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/dreamworks/realsteel/) a combination of the IRON GIANT, ROCKY 3 and 4, and OVER THE TOP.  Was better than I thought it was going to be.  It was a fun movie.

IDES OF MARCH (http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony_pictures/theidesofmarch/) had great acting by Paul Giamatti and Philip Seymour Hoffman.  I thought that Ryan Gosling and George Clooney were both mediocre, and Marisa Tomei was underused.  Good story and good directing.  I would recommend it.

Sunday Night TV Thoughts

I am just sitting here at the computer typing this during the commercials of EXTEME MAKEOVER:  HOME EDITION.  I am truly inspired by the young girl who saved her younger sister from being hit by a car, but lost her leg in the process.  She has a never give up attitude, and is determined to play sports again.  They were built a beautiful house.  Dwight Howard donated $50,000 to help the family with there medical bills.  Also, thought it was cool that Phineas and Ferb shrunk the old house.

I also watched the first two episode of BIGGEST LOSER, Season 12 today.  They have determined the teams this season by age: Under 30 (Red), Over 50 (Blue), and in between (blank).  Bob has given up his blue team and now is the trainer of the black team.  Anna Kournikova is the new trainer of the blue team and Dolvett Quince is the new trainer of the red team.  Anna is a world class athlete, but she has her work ahead of her as a trainer, especially with a group of people that are twice her age.  Dolvett is effective, and like Bob can build up and tear down.  The blue team has gone to elimination the first two weeks and have lost two team members, who have both done well at home.  The new thing this year is that they will have a Biggest Loser marathon at the end of the season, and that person will automatically be a finalist, regardless of when they left the ranch.

Season finale of WAREHOUSE 13 311/312 (Emily Lake/Stand) - Great ending.  Sorry to see HG go, and too bad for Jinks.  Can't way until next season to find out what happens... Don't want to give too much away.

Also have watched the season premiere of SANCTUARY 401 (Tempus) on Saturday.  Magnus was teleported back to 1898 when she followed Adam Worth, who had gone back in time to try to save his dying daughter.  She spends most of the episode trying to stop Worth and not run into her earlier self.  Worth cures his daughter, only to accidentally her when trying to kill Magnus.  1898 Worth finds her, and blames 1898 Magnus and Dr, Watson.  Who knows what will happen based on that.  Since she has no way to get back, Watson suggests that Magnus take a vacation, and enter the timeline at the point she left it, 113 years in the future.  We will see what happens next week.

CHARLIE'S ANGELS 103 (Bon Voyage, Angels) - this show is growing on me.  Has decent action, and the stories are not half bad.  Beautiful women in a Beautiful setting (Miami).  Have to admit that I like the new Bosley more than the old Bosley.

FRINGE 403 (Alone in the World) - Walter continues to degenerate in madness, being the only one that can see and hear his son, Peter.  He bounds with a young boy who is somehow tied to an organic entity in the sewers.  When he believes that he has truly lost it, and tells Olivia, she shows him a drawing of a man she keeps seeing in her dreams.  It is Peter.

NIKITA 203 (Knightfall) - This show just keeps getting better.  Nikita and Michael track down an assassin that Nikita had initially captured six years earlier.  Division wanted him killed, but she could not pull the trigger.  He meets with Percy, who shoots him in the spine, and then makes him the public face of an assassin who hit high profile targets.  When they find his hideout, they discover that he is in a wheelchair, and is recording his messages, so that Division assassins can commit the acts.  As they are looking for Ramon, Alex is sent to kill one of the men that help to set up her father.  The message that Ramon recorded is released prior to the hit, and Amanda orders Alex to stand down.  She take the shot anyways.

BIG BANG THEORY 504 (The Wiggly Finger Catalyst) - Hilarious as usual.  Raj finally is able to talk to a women.  She is deaf.  Wolowitz has to sign for him.  We also find out that his family is super rich.

PERSON OF INTEREST 103 (Mission Creep) - Great episode.  I definitely believe that this will get picked up for a full season.  He helps out an ex-soldier who is robbing banks to help out the family of his best friend that died when he took watch for him.  Best part of the episode is when Reese is talking with the soldier, and a banker pokes him in the forehead and says that he needs to learn how to use his head more.  Reese proceeds to head-butt the banker.

PRIME SUSPECT 103 (Bitch) - Maria Bello is great in this show.  All of the guys in my opinion are a little too stereotypical and too chauvinistic.  Nice to see that the a-holes amongst them is finally warming up to her a little.  Good stories so far.  It has earned a couple of more episodes.

REVENGE 103 (Betrayal) - This show gets better with each episode.  I am loving the ways that she is back at the people who destroyed her father.  She is ruthless and looks great doing it.  If you are looking for a show to start watching, I recommend this one.

AMERICAN HORROR STORY 101 (Pilot) - fell asleep while watching this show.  I have to watch it again.  What I saw of it, I thought it was weird, but good.

CSI 1203 (Bittersweet) - Ted Danson is great as the new boss.  Don't know how they are going to phase Willows out.  Sarah was a little agro in this episode.  Her passion to send who she thought to be the killer back to jail skewed her ability to rationally collect evidence.  Looking forward to next week's episode, which will have a mob party theme to it.

HARRY'S LAW 203 (Sins of the Father)- great finish to the three episode story arc.  Harry played the DA like a fiddle, and ultimately caught her in her own game playing.  I did, however, guess who the real killer was about 10 minutes into the episode.  I like the new attorney that they have brought on, but I want Tommie Jefferson to have a larger role.

CRIMINAL MINDS 703 (Dorado Falls) - A soldier gets in a car accident and then believes that his family and friends have been replaced by duplicates.  He proceeds to kill the duplicates in an effort to track down his family.  What makes this tougher for the team is that he is a trained Navy Seal, who thinks that this is repercussions for a mission for 2000.  Good episode.

I still need to watch SVU from last week, and the second and third episode of SECRET CIRCLE from last week.

More to come this week...

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Blu-Ray purchases

Bought FAST FIVE, THE LION KING, and TRANSFORMERS 3: DARK OF THE MOON on Blu-Ray today.  Have been wanting to get LION KING on Blu-Ray for quite a while.  Most likely will watch over the weekend.  A little disappointed that LION KING did not come with a Digital copy with the one I bought.  Didn't want to get the one that also came with the 3D version, as I will never own a 3D TV.

Tuesday Navy Cop Dramas

Tonight begins with watching last night's episode of:

 HAWAII FIVE-O 203 (KAMME'E - The Hero) -  Very good episode.  Like the Seal Team theme of the episode.  Like the addition of Terry O'Quinn as Lt. Commander White.  He is a combination of his character on LOST and a combination of his character on JAG.  Good mentor to Steve McGarrett.  Not sure where they are going with Kono's character, but I am guess that she is working with IA, and they have fired her to get close to the ex-cop (played by Billy Baldwin) running a crew of ex-cops.  The addition of Masi Oka as Max,the medical examiner, is a welcome addition, and I am still getting used to the new character, Lori Weston, introduced last week played by Lauren German.

NCIS 903 (The Penelope Papers) - Good Episode.  Wish there was more Abby, but I understand that she cannot dominate the show.  Great guest star in Lily Tomlin, playing McGee's grandmother.  60's protester type, that was once an analyst in a military think tank.  Realized her research was being used for nefarious means.  Interesting appearance at the end...  good to see Ducky potentially getting some action at the end of the episode much to McGee's dismay.  I like that they are delving more into the families of the characters this season.

NCIS:  LA 303 (Backstopped) -  Just starting to like Agent Hunter and now she is gone.  Good to have Hetty back.  Thought it was interesting to switch up the teams (Kensi with Callen, Deekes with Sam) in this episode.  Provided some good comedy.  Glad they gave us viewers one element of Callen's past at the very end.

Monday, October 3, 2011

CASTLE and THE NEW GIRL

CASTLE 403 (Head Games) - Good episode, but not great.  Liked the bit about cryogenics and the banter between Castle and Bennett.  Thought that the emotion from the daughter not getting into Stanford was a little much and annoying.  Also not liking the new Captain Gates, played by Penny Johnson Jerald so far.  She was the First Lady in the first season of 24.

This show appears on Hulu every Tuesday.  (http://www.hulu.com/castle)

THE NEW GIRL 101 (Pilot) and 102 (Kryptonite) -  Liked the first two episodes.  Zooey Deschanel is funny.  Still getting used to her co-stars.  (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Girl)  Damon Wayans Jr.  is only in the pilot episode.  His character simply moves out of the apartment.  This show has some potential.

I watch the first episode on Hulu (http://www.hulu.com/new-girl), and the second episode on Time Warner VOD (Video on Demand).

TV Watching: Update 3

Over the weekend, I watched the first two episodes of FRINGE from the fourth season.  Both were good.  I am interested to see what direction they will go, and how they will reintroduce Peter Bishop.  It has been interesting watching Walter slip farther into madness.

BIG BANG THEORY - Third episode as great as the first two.  Laughed so hard my stomach hurt.  The back and forth between Bernadette and Howard's mother was priceless.  Sheldon was his usual crazy.

HAVEN - Great season finale.  Looking forward to next season.  May pick up the short story, THE COLORADO KID, by Stephen King, to get more of the background.  I was left with more questions than answers, and I kind of liked that.

NIKITA - Very action packed second episode.  Good to see the team against Oversight beginning to gel.  Glad Berkhoff has come into the fold as he provides good comic relief.  Percy is a little to "Hannibal Lecter" at the moment.  Also liked how they brought the original Amanda in as a senator for this iteration.

BLUE BLOODS - Donnie Walhberg was very good in this episode.  He shots a fellow cop in the beginning and must prove that his fellow officer did not say that he was a cop.  His father must choose whether to let his son deal with the consequences of his actions, right or wrong, or look the other way.  Tom Selleck was also good as usually.  This show is also very well written and well acted.

CSI: NY - Good episode.  Nice to see Gary Sinise's Mac Taylor back at the lab.  Not as rememberable as the season premiere.  Best and funniest part of the episode was when Sela Ward's character had her son's potential roommate checked out, but failed to find out that it was a women.

PERSON OF INTEREST 102 - Just as good as the first.  Both Jim Cavezeil and Michael Emerson are great.  Interested in discovering more back story on both of them.  Loved how he hit a guys car with a large truck, and then told the guy that he needed to watch where he was driving.

HARRY'S LAW 202 - Great watching Kathy Bates and Jean Smart fire volleys at one another.  I will be a little disappointed when this arc is over later this week.

LAW and ORDER: SVU - Danny Pino did well in his first episode, but he is no Chris Meloni.  The other new lady was good, but I can never remember her name.  Not sure where Mariska Hargitay's character is going but it should be interesting.

CHARLIE'S AMGELS 102 - Good second episode, but not sure how long this will last. Will continue to watch for the good looking women.  I know that this is shallow, but I don't care.  Finally, figured out that Charlie is Victor Garber (the dad from ALIAS)

More later...

Original Facebook TV posts

I have copied my Facebook TV Updates:

First TV Update:

HAWAII FIVE-O - great
CASTLE - great
NCIS - great
NCIS: LA - great
Second episode of RINGER - enough to get me to watch a third.
BODY OF PROOF - Good
THE PLAYBOY CLUB - good, will at least give it a second episode.
UP ALL NIGHT - felt that they were trying to hard in the pilot. Will give it another chance because I like Christina Applegate and Maya Rudolph...

I also enjoyed the season finale of EUREKA, and WAREHOUSE 13 was good this week.

HARRY's LAW and CSI tonight. CRIMINAL MINDS and REVENGE on the DVR. SVU will be watched on Saturday on the reply on NBC...




TV UPDATE #2 (Spoilers may be revealed)

CRIMINAL MINDS - good to have JJ and Prentiss back on the show. End of last season was not the same without them.

CSI - Ted Danson was a good addition. Really enjoyed the episode.

UNFORGETTABLE - Good. Will give it a couple of more episodes. Main two actors were good (Poppy Montgomery and Dylan Walsh) , but others were a little weak.

SVU - Very good. Sorry to see Chris Meloni go.

REVENGE - My new guilty pleasure. Has great potential.

HARRY'S LAW - Good story. I read there will be some changes from last season. Looking forward to those.

CHARLIE'S ANGELS - Decent Action and Good looking Women. I will give it a few episodes

PERSON OF INTEREST - right in my wheelhouse. Loved the action and suspense.

PRIME SUSPECT- Maria Bello was great in this. Decent story. All other acting was ok.

BIG BANG THEORY - Great as usual. I was laughing so hard my stomach hurt.

CSI: NY - Great 9/11 tribute. Very good story and very tasteful.

BLUE BLOODS - Great acting and good story.

HAVEN - Watched all ten episodes of the season over the weekend. Season 2 was better than Season 1. Looking forward to the season finale on Friday.

NIKITA - continued where last year's action left off.

EXTREME MAKEOVER: HOME EDITION - happy to see the first lady pitching in. Very inspiring episode. Loved the house that they built.

CSI: MIAMI - Same cheesiness that I have come to love. Will watch another season.

I have not watched FRINGE, the second episode of the SECRET CIRCLE, or TERRA NOVA.

I will give UP ALL NIGHT one more episode before deciding, and I am only continuing to watch RINGER because of Sarah Michelle Gellar. They better get somewhere quick with this one or they will lose me.

I am probably forgetting something that I watched. I will put it in a later post.

To All Aspiring Couch Potatoes:

I have been told for a while that I should write a blog about my television and movie watching.  Well tonight I have decided to do exactly that.  I will, however, talk about all types of media.  I will blog about television, movies, comic books, fiction, non-fiction, and other forms of media that I find interesting.  I will try to write about television every day or every couple of days.  If reading before watching a particular shows, please expect SPOILERS!!!

As I type this, I am watching the second episode of PAN AM.  So far I am enjoying this so, but there may be too many main characters.  LOST handled it alright, so I have good hopes for this show.  I also finished the third episode of RINGER.  This episode was better than the second, and we seem to have some direction with it.

I have also enjoyed the first season of AGAINST THE WALL.  Good stories and good acting.  It is on the Lifetime channel.  CASTLE tonight.  Will DVR HAWAII FIVE-O and will watch it tomorrow.